HELPLINE: 650-326-6686 | 888-222-4401

Our People

Meet the Team

Our organization is bound by a shared commitment to helping people touched by breast or ovarian cancer. Our Board of Directors and Staff work together to maintain financial and programmatic transparency, and a Medical Advisory Group of physicians who ensure that Bay Area Cancer Connections provides current and medically accurate information to clients. Over 300 volunteers provide services to clients as well as assist in the day-to-day operations of our center, including our Helpliners.

Rina Bello

Executive Director
(650) 326-6299, ext. 12

Colleen Kleier

Director of Programs & Services
(650) 326-6299, ext. 13

Kelly Spaulding

Development Manager

(650) 326-6299, ext. 18

Erika Bell, PhD

Manager of Medical Information

(650) 326-6299, ext. 15

Mira Geffner, MLIS


(650) 326-6299, ext. 15

Amy Moody

Manager of Volunteer Resources

(650) 326-6299, ext. 16

Jill Nelson

Marketing Manager

(650) 326-6299, ext. 20

Sonia Sifuentes

Program Associate

(650) 326-6299, ext. 11

Montse Zamora

Patser Program Assistant

(650) 326-6299, ext. 14

Donaji Olivares

Patser Program Coordinator

(650) 326-6299, ext. 21


Helpline Volunteers

Below are the women who serve as Helpliners, greeting callers and walk-in clients. They introduce clients to our programs and services and help connect them with the resources they need. Many of them are breast cancer survivors.

Catherine Coe

Helpline Volunteer

Judith Cornez

Helpline Volunteer

Phyllis Hall

Helpline Volunteer

Karlette Warner

Helpline Volunteer

Linda McIntyre

Helpline Volunteer

Beth Solomon-Casper

Helpline Volunteer



President – Frank delaRama, R.N., M.S.
Vice President – Erin Macartney
Secretary – Ann Kane
Treasurer – David Braker
Co-Founder – Jill Freidenrich

Jonathan Berek, M.D.
Julie Brooks
Albert Eisenstat
Jennifer Gallo
Joyce Hanna
Kathleen Horst, M.D.
Ann Kane
Liz Kniss
Amy Moody
Karen Nierenberg
Michael Pierantozzi
David Spiegel, M.D.

Chair – Frank delaRama, R.N., M.S.
Harriet Borofsky, M.D.
Monique de Bruin, MD
Sarah Donaldson, M.D.
Jocelyn Dunn, M.D.

Diana Guthaner, M.D.
Daryl Hoffman, M.D.
Stefanie Jeffrey, M.D.
Juliet Kral, M.D.
Jane Marmor, M.D.
Nancy Mason, M.D.

Klaus Porzig, M.D.
Lynn Smolik, M.D.
David Spiegel, M.D.
Myron (Mike) Turbow, M.D.
Matt van de Rijn, M.D., Ph.D.

Chair – Fran Codispoti
Maria Allo, M.D.
Carol Bartz
Jeff Belkora
Leslie Berlin
Della Bouligney Johnson
Elizabeth Day
Marcia Goldman
Diana Guthaner
Margaret (Meg) Gutierrez
Phyllis Hall
Judy Hamilton
Sue Hoffman
Andrea Johnston
Jeanne D. Kennedy
Joan Lane
Marcia Levy
Janet K. Littlefield
Judy Marcus
Terry Markle
Marta Nichols
George Patser
Paula Powar
Sally Rau
Anne Ream

Marcia Rehmus
Linda Romley-Irvine
Maureen Dooher Ryan
Dianne P. Schilling
Beth Shuman
Mark Simon
Beverly Smith
Hilary Valentine
Jeanne Ware
Karlette Warner
Linda Williams

Back to Top